Tell me what you want

I got the official notification of my time in the Social Media Symposium for the Entomological Society of America Annual Meeting. The official symposium:

Speak Out – Interaction and Education in a Brave New World of Social Media and Online Resources
Tuesday, November 15, 2011: 1:30 PM-5:45 PM

A lot of the symposium will focus on Extension, but there will also be some familiar names. Now that I’ve seen the lineup, I’m feeling a bit like “one of these things is not like the others.”

I’m the last person to talk, right after Eric Eaton. And honestly, I love Eric, but we could not be less alike.  The strongest language I think I’ve ever heard him use is “darn!”  (He may also have said “Blast!” once as well. But I don’t like to spread rumors.)

So, I am thinking of talking mostly about how to measure your impact, both with various social media metrics and intangibly. I hope to hit the one million mark on this blog before November, and that doesn’t even count the people who read my posts at Skepchick.   I also was thinking of talking about building a brand, or maybe the tradeoff between anonymity and a real name.

I have exactly 10 minutes to talk, so I can really only cover one topic. What do YOU want to hear about?