A brief Intermission

Dam Inn sign

Wow, school has started with a bang, and I am swamped!

I will be on the road for a meeting most of next week, so posting will be a bit spotty.  I still need to write my presentation for that meeting, so I’m forcing myself to shut the internet off and write something that I’m actually supposed to be working on.

While I do have to actually work, as part of this trip I will get to go on a boat and look at sea birds, which I am very excited about.  This is the kind of science I like.

I will not, alas, be staying at this Damn Inn, or visiting their Damn bar.

While I’m away, take a look at the wonderful entries posted in the comments on the Ribald Entomology Limerick Contest.

logo

Amazing! I have no idea how I am going to pick a winner!  If you want to suggest some ways to categorize them, please feel free to offer up suggestions.