Santapede!

Yeah, I post this every year. But it still makes me smile, so here it is again!  I stole it from Ugly Overload:

Santapede

Oh, and don’t miss the new Xmas song, Silverfish (To the tune of Silver Bells):

City cellars
Moldy cellars
We have just ventured down
To the basement to get things for Christmas
Lots of boxes, stacks of boxes
I think this one’s the tree
As we move them we’re likely to see…

Silver fish, Silver fish
Its Christmas time in the cellar
Centipedes, race with ease
Soon it will be Christmas Day

 

8 thoughts on “Santapede!

  1. I use this image year-round whenever somebody asks me questions about the scary scutigera they found in their house. Merry Chilopodmas to all!

  2. I think I saw one of these guys on the basement wall once. I’m pretty sure I screamed. If it had been wearing a Santa hat, that would have been a whole different level of screaming!

  3. My version goes…

    Silverfish,
    Silverfish,
    There’s Thysanura
    In the bathroom….

    (Yeah, I know the taxonomy’s out of date. But buggy holidays to all!)

  4. Cute but terrifying at the same time! I’m glad this nasty “santapede” didn’t crawl into my bed over Xmas

Comments are closed.