I’m a Science Scout

Or, at least, I’m waiting for confirmation of my badges from The Order of the Science Scouts of Exemplary Repute and Above Average Physique.

Going through the list, I see that I have earned more badges than I ever did in the one dimly-remembered brownie troop year I had, and the significantly more embarrassing year as a regular girl scout in 3rd grade. (I also sucked at cookie sales, if anyone is interested.)

What badges can I claim?

There is also a page where you can suggest new badges of merit. I am both curious and afraid to learn more about the suggestion of “bat fluffer.” :D

I also like the suggestion for the “Big Stink” badge: “ever emptied out a lab or building with the odors of an experiment.” However, I’m not sure I’d qualify, since I just got told to stop the experiment, because it made the building smell too disgusting (blow fly oviposition choice expt, using rotting chicken livers).

5 thoughts on “I’m a Science Scout

  1. Not any more, unfortunately–when I left that college for a new job, the deleted everything I had online. I can try to find a copy of the syllabus and send it to you, if you’d like.

    The best part was getting a grant to bring James Randi one year.
    That was The Coolest Ever. The students loved him.

Comments are closed.