Arthropod news roundup

I’m afraid I have been a very Bad Bug Blogger lately–I am sooooo swamped. My new job is kicking my butt (in a good way). Oh, and there’s the little matter of a paper I’m supposed to give in 2 weeks at the ESA conference

Fortunately, many of my fellow bloggers are writing good stuff–here’s some recent arthropod posts for you to peruse:

And, in case you missed it–Lamar Alexander had a springtail species named after him. Apparently the springtails look like they are wearing plaid shirts.

Uh huh.

2 thoughts on “Arthropod news roundup

  1. Yeah, but I’m judging student papers, so I’ll spend one entire day in a dark room looking at bad powerpoints. Then I’ll be in meetings for the board I’m on. Then I have to schmooze.

    Basically, if I see the sun at all, it will be when getting off the plane and riding to the hotel.

    Grrrrr.
    I really, really want to play hookey and go to the SD zoo.

Comments are closed.