Chorus Frogs!

I forgot to mention, in the excitement over the peepers, that they were joined almost immediately by Chorus Frogs. (You can listen to some Chorus Frogs here.)

Both of them are creating a deafening chorus that we can hear even with all the windows closed–and we aren’t that close to the pond! Here’s the view from the back porch in early summer.

According to this page, they can be heard from up to 1 mile away.

This is one of the things I will really miss if we ever do sell our house.  However, I recently spoke to my neighbors, and they are both putting their houses up for sale. So, if you are keeping tally, that’s our house for sale, the two houses on each side of us for sale, and 3 foreclosed houses a block up the road from us.

Looks like I’ll enjoy the froggies for the foreseeable future.

One thought on “Chorus Frogs!

  1. One of the things I miss most about living someplace with rain is the frogs, especially the peepers. Listening to the dance party next door just isn’t the same.

Comments are closed.