4 thoughts on “OMG Otters!

  1. Otters in the wild are delightful to watch. I love watching them place rocks on their chests held with one front paw and then smack clams and oysters on the rock to open it with the other front paw. An otter family has a mud slide into the ocean not far from where I live. It’s at least a 20 foot drop from the end of the slide into the sea and the parents have to cajole the pups into learning how to use it. It’s also really cool to look out and see them rafting in a circle in the sheltered bays.

    P.S. I did not watch the video. It grieves me to see animals in bred and kept in captivity even though I know some could never make it in the wild.

  2. Too bad that last one didn’t watch the video, as it was about the recovery and then wild placement of abandoned sea otter pups.

    The Monterey Bay Aquarium has some great live web cams, too…good for watching when you are bored at work or need a burst of California sun.

Comments are closed.