Most Unusual Fashion Accessory Award

I think this qualifies as sexiest use of exuviae* ever! Apparently Shokotan (blogger and hottie) is a big fan of cicadas, and their shed skins.  Since she’s also a big cosplay star, one has to wonder if perhaps she has an even more interesting costume in a closet somewhere….

Removethelabels reports she’s discussed her cicada fetish before, but since I don’t read Japanese, I can’t confirm that. I can, however, tell you they have more yummy photos at that link…and check out this video interview (also in Japanese) where she displays her exuviae collection.

I await the inevitable “cute as a bug” comment…..

*for any sticklers that don’t like my spelling, even Taxacom points out there is variation.

3 thoughts on “Most Unusual Fashion Accessory Award

  1. Pingback: Asian Woman Wearing Cicadas at Asian Women Holding Things

Comments are closed.