A new ad campaign from Raid

I saw this beautiful ad–full size here–and while the art work is lovely, I’m really puzzled. Are they advertising a product to kill moths in your closets and on clothes?

The ad agency is from Bucharest, Romania, so I’m not sure if this is meant to run in the US or not.  The Raid website does not list any products for clothes moths.  (SC Johnson is the parent company for Raid, BTW.)

I have to mention that spraying as shown in this illustration, however lovely, is a terrible idea. I’d suggest using clothes moth pheromone traps, and then laundering/freezing the clothes when an infestation is detected.

There are some additional versions of the ad:

Is it bad that I think these would make awesome tattoos?

4 thoughts on “A new ad campaign from Raid

  1. Pingback: Sunday Links « The Oyster’s Garter

Comments are closed.