DonorsChoose Reminder

Just a reminder–one of the projects I chose that combines Math and Insects only has 8 more days to be funded!

Give to DonorsChoose

“DonorsChoose.org is a simple way to provide students in need with resources that our public schools often lack. At this not-for-profit web site, teachers submit project proposals for materials or experiences their students need to learn. These ideas become classroom reality when concerned individuals, whom we call Citizen Philanthropists, choose projects to fund.”

Several folks have already donated, and three of the projects were fully funded–Thank you!!

I hope that all the insect lovers out there (and maybe even some entomology departments!) will consider giving to these projects and sharing our wonder in the entomological world.  

I still haven’t had any suggestions on my “offer to do something wacky” if all my chosen projects are funded.  (It’s part of the DonorsChoose blogger challenge.) You’ve already seen me with my arm up a cow butt, and exposing myself to people in Milwaukee.

What can I do that will top that? Feel free to make suggestions.

3 thoughts on “DonorsChoose Reminder

  1. It’s a competition (sort of) to get people to donate directly to teachers. Bloggers pick up to 10 projects that are of interest, and try to get them all funded.

    The whole list of bloggers participating:
    http://tinyurl.com/6p4z9n

    I bet there are some political science projects…. :)

Comments are closed.