A letter to Honda

A brief interlude from insect topics:

So, Honda discontinued my wonderful Insight 2 years ago, and has announced it’s bringing the Insight back in a new form.

BUT.honda_insight

For over a year now, there has been not even a hint of what the mileage on this new Insight will be.  My 2001 Insight, with over 100,000 miles on it, averages about 60mpg.

If this new car can’t do that, then you have seriously pissed me off, Honda.  Why all the secrecy? Insight owners are practically a cult. We have our own fan websites, and have meet-ups to show off our freaky little cars.  You have a ready-made fan base.

If this car doesn’t have game-changing mileage the way the old Insight did, then don’t use the Insight name.

You have a great opportunity here. Don’t screw it up.

Grrr.

2 thoughts on “A letter to Honda

  1. ooh, I totally wanted an Insight but even used ones were out of my price range when I was shopping for my first car in 2005. A nearby Insight owner did let me test drive his, which was pretty awesome. I totally agree with you and hope they keep the mpg high! Hopefully, though, I’ll continue in my car-free state for 4 or 5 more years…

Comments are closed.