End of the Year Donors’ Choose update!

I am really excited to report that the Donors Choose Blogger Challenge was a huge success! challengebanner1Yesterday I got a surprise package from Donors Choose, and this info:

  • $276,171 in donations to classroom projects reaching 66,654 students from low income communities
  • 168 bloggers participated in 2008, double last year’s participation
  • 2910 blog readers donated, up from 1700 in 2007

I’m happy to say that nearly all the projects featured in the Bug Challenge were fully funded. In fact, the Bug Blog donations TOPPED that from Boing Boing. W00t!!
(This came despite my being booted from the Science Blogs category into “general blogs”, since I have not yet been assimilated into Sb™.  I’m totally over it now though. No resentment. Really.)

One project has only 23 days left, and still needs a little cash, if you need an end of the year tax deduction.

THANKS SO MUCH to all of you that contributed!  :D

One thought on “End of the Year Donors’ Choose update!

Comments are closed.