News I really didn’t need.

Well, POOP.

“There are 18 listings in Flint, Mich., for under $3,000, according to Realtor.com. There are 22 in Indianapolis, 46 in Cleveland and a whopping 709 in Detroit. All of these communities have been hit hard by foreclosures, and most of these homes are being sold by the lenders that repossessed them.”

In case anyone is counting, our house has been on the market for 13 months, we’ve dropped the price 20K, and no offers yet. Some days it feels like I’ll be making my commute across a frozen-over snowed-in Michigan forever.
Sigh.

Also, a Detroit School is asking for people to donate toilet paper and light bulbs.

This might cheer you up, though. (thanks for the giggle, Andres!)

4 thoughts on “News I really didn’t need.

  1. So when you sell your house where will you go?
    I hear you on the snow I am so done with it all. The ice is horriable this year. Great writing on so many things. You are busy busy. It makes me so sad all this war on bugs. Your an inspiration.

Comments are closed.