Skeptics’ Circle on Thursday

Just wanted to mention that I’ll be hosting the first Skeptics’ Circle of 2009 this Thursday. You can find the guidelines for post submission here.  If you want to submit a post, you can find my email on the “About Bug Girl” page.  Please, submit your posts by 6pm Wednesday if you can! 

Also:  Sometime this morning the Bug Blog got hit number 300,000.

I started here at WordPress in February 2007 (the earlier posts in the archive were migrated from my personal blog @ mac.com).
That isn’t bad at all for a blogger obsessed with little crawly things.  Yay!!

Lastly, as a favor:  If there is some way you can work yesterday’s post on cochineal into a link on your blog, I’d appreciate it. There’s a lot of misinformation out there, and I’d like to try to push that post up a little on the search engine rankings.

Thanks so much everyone!  (And thanks to shannonkringen for the awesome sign.)

3 thoughts on “Skeptics’ Circle on Thursday

  1. Congrats on the 300K. It’s a niche blog regarding a subject that most people in the US have an unwarranted aversion to. The vast majority of bugs are harmless to humans and quite proper in a healthy ecosystem. Posts about bugs that people commonly see but are harmless sounds like a good idea.

    You can bet that I’ll be back for The Circle.

  2. Yay on 300k. I’m about to hit about a tenth of that. I wasn’t able to get to it until today, but I put something up that links to your cochineal article.

Comments are closed.