Pestival Festival

Ed alerted me to this–it’s wonderful!  And where the heck have I been that I wasn’t in on this myself??  From their Mission Statement:

“Pestival is a mobile arts festival examining insect-human interactivity in bioscience, through paradigms of contemporary art, cinema, music and comedy as well as direct scientific demonstration and educational projects.

Pestival will bring together eminent international artists and scientists and local and global communities to collaborate on cutting-edge interdisciplinary art projects, placing the natural world under the microscope in order to further public understanding of our place within the biosphere.”

This SOOO needs to happen in the US.  The termite pavilion looks simply lovely. And check out the Bee Cab:

There is, BTW, a working hive in that cab!

More Pestival Coverage:

I say next year, we set up a hive of insect bloggers as an exhibit. Who’s in?

4 thoughts on “Pestival Festival

Comments are closed.