4 thoughts on “I don’t do Thursdays

  1. That’s a great shot. Just about the hardest time I ever had staying awake during field work was sitting in the v. hot (post-lunch) sun watching a Swainson’s hawk nestling fall asleep. Eyes slowly blinking, head getting lower, lower, then finally resting on edge of nest. It WAS my job to watch, but WOW was it hard not to participate.

  2. At first I was all excited that it was Thursday because I don’t normally have classes or meetings or observations scheduled on Fridays… then I remembered that I have to meet with Crazy Old Philosopher Guy tomorrow, and I was suddenly less excited.

    :(

  3. I remember the summer when I was doing field work and came down with Lyme & mono. One afternoon I awoke from my unintentional nap to find buzzards circling overhead.

    “I’m not dead yet!”

Comments are closed.