4 thoughts on “An entertaining college memory

  1. You know, I don’t actually remember drinking any of it.

    I just remember being very entertained by students spending weeks hiding and secretly moving stashes of beer that the feds wanted to confiscate. And the initial OMGFREEBEER riot that happened just as the bars were closing.

    Hilarious!

  2. I had a similar experience many years ago, although in my case I came across a wrecked refrigerated truck loaded with Häagen-Dazs ice-cream. The trailer was ripped open, it was 38C (this was in Australia), and the driver was uninjured.

    It didn’t take much imagination to realise the environmental consequences of thousands of litres of ice-cream pouring into the surrounding area, so what else was there to do but fill the boot of my car with ice-cream? Many other motorists felt the same and the police clearly thought so too, as they simply ensured there was an orderly and safe queue of traffic.

    By the time a wrecker arrived, the entire load had been cleared away. One police officer commented to me that it was one of the best and fastest clean-ups of a crash scene that he’d witnessed. :D

Comments are closed.