Spider Disco

The jumping spiders have always been one of my favorite groups. Even the most hardened arachnophobe usually will admit they are kinda cute. And now there is wonderful footage of some jumping spiders gettin’ it on down under.  (In Australia, you pervs!)

This wonderful video of the Australian peacock spider (Maratus volans) was created by Jurgen Otto.

At 3:01, suddenly everything goes disco and FABULOUS. Dance, little dudes! Dance!

You can also see a photo set of these spiders at Flickr.

6 thoughts on “Spider Disco

  1. Pingback: Hilarious spider mating display! | The Dragonfly Woman

  2. BeeGees, for sure:

    Well you can tell
    by the way I use my walk
    I’m a woman’s man
    no time to talk
    Got the wings of heaven on my shoes
    I’m a dancin man and I just can’t lose

Comments are closed.