Ribald Tales of Entomology Limerick Contest: Honorable Mention #3

It’s time for another reveal of a winner in the contest! I’ll keep counting them down right up until the Entomological Society of America Meeting.

As you may remember, the ESA is sponsoring a “clean” limerick contest. I take the position that the only good limerick is a bawdy limerick. That’s just how I roll.

Our naughty winner today is:  Best Mention of a Membracid in a Sexually Suggestive Limerick.
And even better, he says he is actually from Limerick, Ireland!

I’ll say this about the membracid
Their horns are never flaccid
Made from augmented wings
they’re wondrous things
One look and the ladies ain’t placid.

Hoist a tankard to our third winner!

I’ll email you an official certificate later this month.

2 thoughts on “Ribald Tales of Entomology Limerick Contest: Honorable Mention #3

Comments are closed.